Breaking news
Kylie Jenner's Pregnancy 'Was One Of Her Goals In Life' -
The Bachelor Recap: Age Ain't Nothing But an Oh My God -


2017 MAMA Nominations: BTS, EXO, Heize, IU, Seventeen, TWICE, & Wanna One Receive Top Recognition


2017 MAMA Nominations: BTS, EXO, Heize, IU, Seventeen, TWICE, & Wanna One Receive Top Recognition
2017 MAMA Nominations: BTS, EXO, Heize, IU, Seventeen, TWICE, & Wanna One Receive Top Recognition

Earlier Thursday, the 2017 Mnet Asian Music Awards (MAMA) unveiled their voting nominations for their year-end award show.

With three nods each, BTS, EXO, Wanna One, TWICE, Seventeen, IU, and Heize dominated the nominations.

The annual award show, produced by Korean TV channel Mnet, announced the nominees for 17 fan-voted categories ahead of opening the voting period later in the day. Voting will be open from now throughout Nov. 28. 

MAMA is one of South Korea's most prominent year-end award shows, and has expanded its reach throughout Asia. The 2017 MAMA will be held in three different countries, while the ceremony will be split up on the three different days filmed in Vietnam (Nov. 25), Japan (Nov. 29), and Hong Kong (Dec. 1).

Along with announcing the award nominations, MAMA announced boy groups Seventeen and Wanna One as the first acts that will perform during the days of the award show. 

See the announced list of nominations below:

Best New Male Artist
Wanna One
Golden Child
The East Light
Jeong Sewoon

Best New Female Artist
Weki Meki
Kim Chungha

Best Male Artist
Yoon Jong Shin

Best Female Artist

Best Male Group
Wanna One

Best Female Group
Red Velvet

Best Band Performance
CNBLUE – “Between Us”
DAY6 – “I Smile”
Buzz – “The Love”
Hyukoh – “Tomboy”

Best Hip Hop & Urban Music
Dean – “Come Over”
Mad Clown – “Lost Without You”
Woo Won Jae – “We Are”
Zico – “Artist”
Heize – “Don’t Know You”

Best Collaboration
Dynamic Duo, Chen – “nosedive”
Jay Park, Dok2 – “Most Hated”
Soyou, Baekhyun – “Rain”
IU, Oh Hyuk – “Can’t Love You Anymore”
Hyorin, Changmo – “Blue Rain”

Best Music Video
EXO – “Power”
TWICE – “Signal”
Wanna One – “Energetic”
BTS – “Spring Day”
SEVENTEEN – “Don’t Wanna Cry”

Best Original Soundtrack
Bolbbalgan4 – “You and Me from the Start”
Suzy – “I Love You Boy”
Ailee – “I Will Go to You Like the First Snow”
Chanyeol, Punch – “Stay with Me”
Crush – “Beautiful”

Best Vocal Performance Male Solo
Zion.T – “The Song”
Yoon Jong Shin – “Like It”
Jung Seung Hwan – “This Fool”
Han Dong Geun – “Crazy”
Hwang Chi Yeol – “A Daily Song”

Best Vocal Performance Female Solo
Kim Sejeong – “Flower Way”
Suran – “WINE”
IU – “Through the Night”
Jung Eun Ji – “The Spring”
Heize – “You, Clouds, Rain”

Best Vocal Performance Group
WINNER – “Really Really”
MAMAMOO – “Yes I Am”
Bolbbalgan4 – “Tell Me You Love Me”
BTOB – “Missing You”
Highlight – “Calling You”

Best Dance Performance Solo
Sunmi – “Gashina”
PSY – “New Face”
Lee Hyori – “Black”
Taemin – “Move”
HyunA – “BABE”

Best Dance Performance Female Group
Apink – “FIVE”
TWICE – “Signal”
Red Velvet – “Red Flavor”
Girls’ Generation – “Holiday”
GFRIEND – “Love Whisper”

Best Dance Performance Male Group
EXO – “Ko Ko Bop”
NCT 127 – “Cherry Bomb”
Monsta X – “Beautiful”
VIXX – “Shangri-La”
SEVENTEEN – “Don’t Wanna Cry”

We thank you for your visit and this news was published from the source billboard billboard


Get the latest news delivered to your inbox

Follow us on social media networks

NEXT Britney Spears Ends Her Vegas Residency with Live New Year’s Eve Performance

Author Information